How To Remove Instagram Followers Without Blocking

Posted by on

Back in the day’s people had limited options for staying connected with the people they know. But with modern and upgraded technology surely the tables have turned. As nowadays we don’t have to wait any longer if we want to talk to someone. Just grab your mobile and simply call or text the other person, because now the options are limitless. And with the launch of an enormous number of social networking sites, the communication process has become more quick and easy. As social media has the power to make you reach everyone you have met in your life.

And talking about social networking sites without mentioning Instagram is simply a crime. As Instagram is a simple, fun, and creative way to share photos and videos which is visible to everyone in your profile. Also, it is a great medium to connect with people through messaging and now with the latest update even with live calls. But there are times when this advantage of connecting with people turns out to be a disaster. Although Instagram has privacy settings which ensure that outside users have to first send you a request to be a part of your profile.

But still sometimes you just unknowingly add someone to your profile and you immediately realize it was a bad move. Earlier the most common way to remove someone from your follower’s list was to block them directly. But no one wants to be that rude with someone you know or even if you don’t know. So stop compromising and don’t hesitate, as there is one much easy and acceptable method where you can remove someone from your Instagram without even blocking them.

Note: If you have a public account on Instagram then you first have to switch your account to private to follow this steps.

How To Remove Instagram Followers Without Blocking

Steps To Remove Instagram Followers Without Blocking:

  1. Go to your Instagram profile.
  2. Tap ‘Followers’ from the top of the screen.
  3. Select the follower you want to remove and click on the three dots from the right corner.
  4. You will get two option ‘Cancel’ and ‘Remove’.
  5. Tap on ‘Remove’ and that person will be removed from your profile immediately.

Note: This method works for both Android as well as iPhone.

Related Posts:

If you find this article helpful do like and share your views in the comment box.

Share This Post

Last updated: September 19, 2018

Authored by :

Hi, I am Juhi Sidral, a casual person who loves to pay attention to everything going around and try to depict the same through my writings.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.