How to del TikTok account; Delete TikTok account Permanently

If you are looking for how you can delete your TikTok account permanently then you’ve come to the right place.

There are times where we prefer starting things all over again and wipe all the old things out. Even though TikTok is always fun to use, like any other social platform it too holds the potential to make us feel exhausted at some point and if you feel like that you’re not into Tik Tok anymore, deleting it from our device might be the only good option.

However, before proceeding with the deletion process, it is important to note that the steps mentioned below in this article will delete your Tik Tok account permanently and that you can’t reverse the process.

How to del TikTok account; Delete TikTok Account Permanently

So without any other ado, let us take a look at these 5 quick steps. 

Step 1: Open the Tik Tok app and tap the profile icon present at the lower right of your screen. (You’ll have to log in to view your profile.)

Step 2: Tap on the three-dot menu at the upper right corner. It will allow you to view all your Tik Tok settings.

Step 3: Click on the ‘Manage My Account’ at the top of the menu. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap Delete Account. This will redirect you to a confirmation page providing details about deleting your account.

Step 4: Click on the Red Delete Account button at the bottom of the screen. This will lead you to a confirmation window. This step requires a verified phone number for removing your Tik Tok account. You may be prompted to verify your phone number and enter a confirmation code to proceed with the deletion process. After this, you’ll get the text from Tik Tok of a 4-digit verification code. Enter the code into the field given and press the arrow button. (You can skip this step if you’ve already added your phone number to your Tik Tok account.

Step 5: Click on ‘Delete’ to confirm. Now that you’ve deleted the account you won’t be able to log back in with that username anymore. Your account will now appear as Deactivated to other users who search for your profile. However, you can still log in before the 30-day period expires to reactivate your account in case you change your mind.

FAQs

How do I unlink my number from TikTok?

Open the Tik Tok app, go to your profile, then select the three-dot menu in the top-right corner. Select Manage My Account, however, make sure you have a registered number associated with the account.

How long does it take for a TikTok account to delete?

Your account will appear as Deactivated to other users searching for your profile once you delete your TikTok account but after 30 days, your account and its information will be deleted officially.

What happens if I delete my TikTok account?

Once you delete your TikTok account, it will appear as Deactivated to other users searching for your profile.

Can you delete all TikTok videos at once?

Open TikTok and select an account. Tap on the TikTok Gallery and scroll to the video you want to delete and select the three-dot menu icon and tap Delete. This will delete all your TikTok posts.

Conclusion

Deleting your account from Tik Tok is quite straightforward. However, this deletion process will erase all the data that was stored on your account, so if in case you wish to reserve the videos you shared on TikTok then the simplest way will be to download them from your profile to your device. 

Don’t forget to share this article with your buddy who is also looking for this information!


RELATED

Avatar
I am a thorough nerd who completely indulges into books when handed one, unless it is a hard-boiled fiction. Apart from reading and surfing shows on Netflix, I love to vent my emotions out through writings.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here